RSS Feed

Tooling around

My latest finished project is a little different to the majority of my sewing undertakings, in that it’s not clothing.  I made some tools…from felt!

A child of some of our friends was turning one, so I searched the web for a gift idea that I could make myself, and I found the world of felt toy making.  There are so many amazing creations out there, but most seemed to geared toward little girls, so I was rapt when I found this tool kit perfect for a little boy.  Now he can fix things around the house to help out mum and dad!

The cutest screws I've ever seen

Saw and square

Drill

All tucked away to take to a job

Claw hammer

The whole kit

The toys were so fun to make, and after sewing with slippery and fiddly fabrics, working with felt for a while was a dream.  I bought the pattern for the tool kit from this etsy store, but there are so many more stores and imagination-sparking patterns and ideas out there.  I can’t wait to make my next felt creations!

One response »

Leave a Reply

